Skip to content

Managing Policies

The Policies listing page provides actions for managing policies, including editing and deleting them.

Note

SRA (System) managed policies cannot be edited or deleted.

Viewing Policies

  1. Log into the VECTR as an admin.

  2. From the left navigation, click on AdministrationAccess Management.

  3. Click on the Policies tab.

Policy Listing

Here is an overview of the UI components:

Icon Description
Edit Edit a policy.
Delete Delete a policy.
Refresh Refresh the policy list.
Table columns Configure table columns.

Editing a Policy

To edit a policy:

  1. From the Policies page, click on the button for the policy that you want to edit.

  2. Click through each section of the policy editor and make the necessary changes.

  3. Click Save when you get to the last section (Policy Editor).

Deleting a Policy

Warning

When you delete a policy, any user or group the policy was attached to will lose the permission(s) the policy granted. Deleting a policy may adversely affect the permissions of users or groups. Use caution when deleting a policy and ensure that its permissions are no longer necessary.

To delete a policy:

  1. From the Policies page, click on the button for the policy that you want to delete.

  2. In the confirmation dialog, click YES to confirm and delete the policy.